Through the generosity of the Kane County Bar Association members, the Kane County Bar Foundation has previously awarded at least two scholarships a year to deserving Illinois Kane County resident law students.

Scholarships are awarded to law students including those whose permanent address, or the permanent address of at least one of their parent/guardians is in Kane County. Although the Foundation may take into consideration whether the applying individual intends to practice law in the 16th Judicial Circuit, this is not a requirement for eligibility.

Scholarship monies awarded through the Foundation are deposited directly into the applicant’s law school financial account. 

2023 Scholarship Recipients

Tiffany Montiel (Honorable Patrick Dixon Memorial Scholarship)

Amanda Rullan Vilanova

Elizabeth Gray

Mikayla Kelz

Ashley Larsen